Days fly by and food gets cooked, bought, stored and consumed….

Pasta with grilled aubergine, feta, mint, parsley, pine nuts lemon zest and plenty of olive oil, chicken curry with steamed basmati rice, chicken fajitas, fresh vegetable frittata just to name a few things..

Shopping, organizing hotels and race crew has been taking more than enough time up in my short days and i hope tomorrow I can get a couple of cakes baked for next week, a pasta sauce prepped, cookie dough into the freezer and also ice cream as the day the regatta finishes we have another 5 male guests arriving for a golf trip from Mallorca to Sicilia so we have not only a few golf courses to find but a few miles to sail as well….

So a few hungry race crew to feed next week and then hungry golfers, so I need to re asses my menus for the next month or so as after the golfers get off we have grandkids onboard for 2 week so it will be a very busy tiring month but fun exploring new markets for the year, some old haunts some new but all full of tasty fruits and veggies together with fresh fish … along the coast of Sicilia.

Palma has two great markets both of which I visit as much as I can to get fresh local produce and at the moment the local cherries and apricots are so delicious they are hard to walk past! OOO cherry pie comes to mind and may have to be baked or a cherry cheese cakes for the regatta… Yes I think they will be on the agenda tomorrow … baked individually in muffin tins so that each crew member can get one after the coffees and the regatta one day next week. I will post that recipe once  I have made them tomorrow afternoon if I can get online as it has proved to be harder than I thought being here in the  super yacht Sail yacht hub…

There are so many yachts, the two largest sailing yachts are here, Maltese Falcon and Mirabella are here close by and then so many others it would be shameful to mention them all as I cannot quite believe the amount of masts that are soaring in to the clear blue skies here ! It is quite a spectacle and one that I can only be happy to be part of. Next week 22 yachts will race here in the bay of Palma and we are all hoping for some wind and some fun … One boat we have not raced and are keen to race is Mystere who is designed by the same designer and we hope that we will be sailing right past her but of course we can only wait and see when we are all out on the water…

Tomorrow is a day of shopping early and cooking … then writing up some measurements and posting them online if I can get to an internet cafe… I thought we were in 2010 … where the wi-fi of this world was all over the show but I am somewhat disappointed in the lack of services provided in the shipyards here… but hopefully next week we are back online again …

